loader image

 

MEET OUR ATTORNEYS

Our attorneys have a wealth of knowledge and experience in their respective areas of practice.

They acquired their knowledge and experience while working at well-known law firms, at corporations as in-house patent counsel and/or at the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as patent examiners.

James M. Alpert

Partner

jalpert@poszlaw.com

Education

University of Houston, B.A. Economics

South Texas College of Law, J.D.

University of California at Berkeley, B.S. EECS

Bar Admissions

California
USPTO

Brian C. Altmiller

Partner

baltmiller@poszlaw.com

Education

University of Virginia, B.S.E.E.

University of Virginia Law School, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Virginia
USPTO

James E. Barlow

Of Counsel

jbarlow@poszlaw.com

Education

Valparaiso University, B.S.M.E.

Indiana University, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Ohio
USPTO

Alexandros Diamantis

Of Counsel

adiamantis@poszlaw.com

Education

Emory University, B.S. Physical Chemistry

Emory University, M.S. Physical Chemistry

New York University, M.S.E.E., concentration in telecommunication networks

New Hampshire University, Franklin Pierce Center for Intellectual Property, J.D., Intellectual Property

Bar Admissions

District of Columbia
Massachusetts
USPTO

Joanna C. Labban

Technical Specialist

jlabban@poszlaw.com

Education

University of Virginia, B.A. Physics

David G. Posz

Managing Partner

dposz@poszlaw.com

Education

Georgia Tech, B.E.E.

Indiana University, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Virginia
Washington, D.C.
USPTO

Sam K. Rappaport

Patent Agent

srappaport@poszlaw.com

Education

New York University, B.S.M.E., magna cum laude

Bar Admissions

USPTO

Emily J. Senn

Patent Agent

esenn@poszlaw.com

Education

University of Wisconsin-Madison, B.S.M.E. & Minor in CS

Bar Admissions

USPTO

Cynthia K. Stephenson

Partner

cstephenson@poszlaw.com

Education

Oral Roberts University, B.S. magna cum laude, Computer Science

Georgetown University, J.D. cum laude

Bar Admissions

Washington, D.C.
Virginia
USPTO

R. Eugene Varndell, Jr.

Of Counsel

rev@poszlaw.com

Education

Michigan State University, B.S.Ch.E.

University of Baltimore, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Washington, D.C.
USPTO

Therese B. Varndell

Partner

tvarndell@poszlaw.com

Education

Boston College, B.A. Economics

Tufts University, M.A. Economics

NVCC, A.S. Science

George Mason School of Law, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Washington, D.C.
Pennsylvania
USPTO

© 2022 POSZ LAW GROUP, PLC|Privacy Policy|Disclaimer|(703) 707-9110
12040 South Lakes Dr., Suite 101|Reston, VA 20191|GET DIRECTIONS

WEBSITE DEVELOPED BY VISIONFRIENDLY.COM