preloder

 

MEET OUR ATTORNEYS

Our attorneys have a wealth of knowledge and experience in their respective areas of practice.

They acquired their knowledge and experience while working at well-known law firms, at corporations as in-house patent counsel and/or at the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as patent examiners.

James M. Alpert

Partner

jalpert@poszlaw.com

Education

University of Houston, B.A. Economics
South Texas College of Law, J.D.
University of California at Berkeley, B.S. EECS

Bar Admissions

California
USPTO

Brian C. Altmiller

Partner

baltmiller@poszlaw.com

Education

University of Virginia, B.S.E.E.
University of Virginia Law School, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Virginia
USPTO

James E. Barlow

Partner

jbarlow@poszlaw.com

Education

Valparaiso University, B.S.M.E.
Indiana University, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Ohio
USPTO

Jacob L. Mangan

Associate

jmangan@poszlaw.com

Education

Virginia Tech, B.S. Biochemistry
Virginia Tech, B.S. Food Science & Technology
Johns Hopkins University, MS ECE (expected Dec. 2018)
University of New Hampshire School of Law, J.D.
University of New Hampshire School of Law, LLM – IP
University of New Hampshire Law Review

Bar Admissions

Virginia
Washington, D.C.
USPTO

David G. Posz

Managing Partner

dposz@poszlaw.com

Education

Georgia Tech, B.E.E.
Indiana University, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Virginia
Washington, D.C.
USPTO

Cynthia K. Stephenson

Partner

cstephenson@poszlaw.com

Education

Oral Roberts University, B.S. magna cum laude, Computer Science
Georgetown University, J.D. cum laude

Bar Admissions

Washington, D.C.
Virginia
USPTO

R. Eugene Varndell, Jr.

Partner

rev@poszlaw.com

Education

Michigan State University, B.S.Ch.E.
University of Baltimore, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Washington, D.C.
USPTO

Therese B. Varndell

Partner

tvarndell@poszlaw.com

Education

Boston College, B.A. Economics
Tufts University, M.A. Economics
NVCC, A.S. Science
George Mason School of Law, J.D.

Bar Admissions

Washington, D.C.
Pennsylvania
USPTO

© 2018 POSZ LAW GROUP, PLC|Privacy Policy|Disclaimer|(703) 707-9110
12040 South Lakes Dr., Suite 101|Reston, VA 20191|GET DIRECTIONS

WEBSITE DEVELOPED BY VISIONFRIENDLY.COM